HAHN+KOLB Logistics Centre in Ludwigsburg

Logistics Centre in Ludwigsburg

HAHN+KOLB's Logistics Centre is one of the most modern warehouses in all of Europe. The HAHN+KOLB Logistics Centre in Ludwigsburg commenced operations in September 2013. Its state-of-the-art logistics systems are truly impressive. Smart interactions between people, technology and IT ensure that we stay relentlessly up-to-date with our shipments. We have what it takes to meet all of our customers' needs.

A tote warehouse designed as a shuttle system forms the centrepiece of the system. Currently, the storage spaces have been expanded from 70,000 to approx. 110,000 spaces. In addition to the container warehouse, a high-bay warehouse with a capacity of 4,000 storage locations is also available.
Approximately 4,000 parcels can be packed per day at the packing workstations. We use a packaging solution for parcels that automatically adjusts the parcel volume to the contents. This reduces the use of filling material and the transport volume.

 

Facts and figures

Logistics

Logistics

Surface area:
7,000 sq.m.
Incoming goods:
2,500 sq.m.
Loading ramps:
9 ramps for incoming and outgoing goods
Service level:
99%

Tote storage (OSR shuttle)

Tote storage (OSR shuttle)

Tote locations:
110,000
Storage locations:
440,000
Rack aisles:
4 with 104 shuttles
Shuttle speed:
2 m/s
Storage and retrieval operations:
2,000 pieces/h

Pallet storage (narrow aisle truck warehouse)

Pallet storage (narrow aisle truck warehouse)

Pallet locations:
4,000
Rack aisles:
4 with 4 high-rack forklifts
Storage height:
14.50 metres
Storage and retrieval operations:
100 pieces/h

 

Contact us for more information:
Jörg Schietinger
Telephone: 07141 498-5410
E-Mail: logistik@hahn-kolb.de

HAHN+KOLB Logistikzentrum Ludwigsburg

Logistikzentrum Ludwigsburg

Das Logistikzentrum von HAHN+KOLB ist eines der modernsten Lager in Europa. Seit September 2013 ist das HAHN+KOLB Logistikzentrum Ludwigsburg in Betrieb. Es besticht durch modernste Logistiksysteme. Durch ein intelligentes Zusammenwirken von Mensch, Technik und IT wird ein extrem hohes Maß an Tagesaktualität in der Auslieferung erreicht. Wir haben das Zeug dazu, allen Kundenansprüchen gerecht zu werden.

Das Herzstück der Anlage ist ein Behälterlager, das als Shuttle-System ausgeführt ist. Aktuell wurden die Stellplätze von 70.000 auf ca.110.000 Stellplätze erweitert. Neben dem Behälterlager steht ein Hochregallager, mit einer Kapazität von 4.000 Stellplätzen, zur Verfügung.
An den Verpackungsarbeitsplätzen können pro Tag circa 4.000 Pakete verpackt werden. Wir setzen eine Verpackungslösung für Pakete ein, die das Paketvolumen automatisch an den Inhalt anpasst. Damit werden der Einsatz von Füllmaterial und das Transportvolumen reduziert.

 

Daten und Fakten

Die Logistik

Die Logistik

Grundfläche:
7.000 qm
Warenannahme:
2.500 qm
Verladerampen:
9 Rampen für Warenein- und -ausgang
Servicegrad:
99%

Behälterlager (OSR-Shuttle)

Behälterlager (OSR-Shuttle)

Behälterstellplätze:
110.000
Lagerplätze:
440.000 Stück
Regalgassen:
4 mit 104 Shuttles
Shuttlegeschwindigkeit:
2 m/s
Ein- und Auslagerungen:
2.000 Stück/h

Palettenlager (Schmalgangstaplerlager)

Palettenlager (Schmalgangstaplerlager)

Palettenstellplätze:
4.000
Regalgassen:
4 mit 4 Hochregalstaplern
Lagerhöhe:
14,50 Meter
Ein- und Auslagerungen:
100 Stück/h

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns für mehr Informationen:
Jörg Schietinger
Telefon: 07141 498-5410
E-Mail: logistik@hahn-kolb.de