LET´S WORK TOGETHER.   Welcome to HAHN+KOLB Germany

Sustainable management at HAHN+KOLB

To ensure our environmental performance is improved in the future, relevant topics have been defined and specified that have a significant and immediate impact on the environment. These topics form the foundation for the work done by HAHN+KOLB in terms of environmental management. By planning and implementing future environmental measures, we are not only taking into account the binding obligations of DIN EN ISO 14001, but are also committed to go beyond them. So, we consider aspects like our ecological infrastructure, our energy efficiency, our resource consumption and our procurement processes from perspectives that are environmentally relevant.

HAHN+KOLB Ludwigsburg

 

In order to provide an overview of the individual areas with regard to the topics of environmental protection and sustainability at HAHN+KOLB, a comprehensive report was prepared. This includes the commitment of the respective departments as well as the entire company to environmental protection and sustainable development.

Plant-My-Tree and HAHN+KOLB

Tree planting

At HAHN+KOLB, profitability and sustainability are not mutually exclusive. To fulfil our responsibility, we plant one tree for every HK workbench and HK workbench trolley sold.

The worktops of our workbenches and work tables are made of wood. The workbenches and work tables are built in such a way that work can be done on them for decades and that already speaks for a certain sustainability, as no resources are wasted as a result. But this aspect is no longer enough for us. We want to give a small part back to the environment and contribute to climate protection. That is why we plant trees in Germany, because: "Every tree counts".

 

 

E-charging stations

In 2021, we installed two double charging stations, i.e. a total of four charging points for electric cars. These are located in the semi-public area, in our visitors' car park. They can be used by our employees and visitors and are also available to the public.
In this way, HAHN+KOLB complements the Ludwigsburg charging infrastructure and not only contributes to more sustainability in the company, but also makes a general contribution to sustainable mobility.

HAHN+KOLB e-charging stations
Recyclate packaging

 
 

Recyclate packaging

Recyclate is made from plastic waste, i.e. it is "recycled" plastic. This recyclate is grey in colour and has no disadvantages compared to the plastic packaging used previously.

By using the recyclate packaging, we save a large amount of raw materials. In addition, the packaging is made of a lighter material than the previous packaging, which saves us up to 24 tonnes of CO2 and therefore makes a further contribution to sustainability.

 

Packaging machine

Since 2021, we have been using an automatic carton erector and sealer in our logistics. This automatically lowers the packed cartons to the necessary height and attaches a lid. This significantly reduces material requirements and the CO2 footprint in the further shipping chain.

This adjustment means that only as much filling material is used as is really necessary to protect the products in the carton. Therefore, we can probably save 30 per cent of packaging and filling material through the new cartonisation.
In addition, the packages are smaller overall, so that the loading space in the transporter is used more efficiently and ultimately CO2 emissions can be reduced.

Packaging machine
Resharpening service of HAHN+KOLB

Resharpening

Our proven resharpening service pays long-term dividends in terms of sustainability while offering maximum customer convenience. Resharpening, in individual wear periods, ensures higher performance and maximum tool life, which means that new tools do not always have to be purchased.

The tools reach the resharpening service in the secure HK Toolbox. They are measured and tested on state-of-the-art tool grinding machines and then precisely sharpened and coated. After completing the resharpening service, we return the sharpened tool free of charge in our 100% recycled and recyclable recyclate packaging.

 

 

GoGreen-Certificate

HAHN+KOLB has again received the GOGREEN certificate from Deutsche Post for 2020.

In this way, we are compensating for the amount of greenhouse gases caused by the transport of our letter mail items in 2020.

GoGreen-Certificate
UN Decade Award 2019

 
 

UN Decade Award

HAHN+KOLB has been awarded the "UN Decade of Biological Diversity 2019".
In order to prevent the worldwide decline in natural diversity, the United Nations has declared the period from 2011 to 2020 as the "UN Decade". The competition aims to draw attention to the value of natural diversity in Germany, as biodiversity is a prerequisite for the functioning of ecosystems.

LET´S WORK TOGETHER.   Willkommen bei HAHN+KOLB Deutschland

Nachhaltigkeit bei HAHN+KOLB

Um unsere Umweltleistung zukünftig zu verbessern wurden relevante Themenkreise definiert und festgelegt, die eine bedeutende und unmittelbare Umweltauswirkung haben. Genau diese Themenkreise bilden das Fundament für die Arbeit im Umweltmanagement von HAHN+KOLB. Bei der Planung und Durchführung von zukünftigen Umweltmaßnahmen tragen wir nicht nur den bindenden Verpflichtungen aus der DIN EN ISO 14001 Rechnung, sondern engagieren uns auch darüber hinaus. So betrachten wir Aspekte wie unsere ökologische Infrastruktur, unsere Energieffizienz, unsere Ressourcenverbräuche und unsere Beschaffungsprozesse unter umweltrelevanten Gesichtspunkten.

HAHN+KOLB Ludwigsburg

HAHN+KOLB hat 2017 am Wettbewerb „FirmenGärten – grün und gut!“ von der „Grünen Nachbarschaft“ teilgenommen.
Für die vorbildlich gestaltete Außenanlage wurde uns der 1.PREIS in der Kategorie „Gesamtkonzept“ verliehen.

 

Um einen Überblick über die einzelnen Bereiche zu schaffen, hinsichtlich der Themen Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit bei HAHN+KOLB, wurde ein umfassender Bericht erstellt. Dieser beinhaltet das Engagement der jeweiligen Abteilungen sowie des gesamten Unternehmens zum Umweltschutz und zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung.

Plant-My-Tree und HAHN+KOLB

Baumpflanzung

Bei HAHN+KOLB schließen sich Wirtschaftlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit nicht aus. Um unserer Verantwortung nachzukommen, pflanzen wir pro verkaufte HK-Werkbank und verkauften HK-Arbeitstisch oder HK-Werkbankwagen einen Baum.

Die Arbeitsplatten unserer Werkbänke und Arbeitstische bestehen aus Holz. Die Werkbänke und Arbeitstische sind so gebaut, dass an ihnen Jahrzehnte lang gearbeitet werden kann und das spricht schon für eine gewisse Nachhaltigkeit, da dadurch keine Ressourcen verschwendet werden. Dieser Aspekt reicht uns aber nicht mehr aus. Für die entnommene Ressource möchten wir der Umwelt einen kleinen Teil zurückgeben und etwas zum Klimaschutz beitragen. Deshalb pflanzen wir Bäume in Deutschland, denn: „Jeder Baum zählt“.

 

E-Ladesäulen

Im Jahr 2021 haben wir zwei Doppelladesäulen, insgesamt also vier Ladepunkte für Elektroautos installiert. Diese stehen im halböffentlichen Raum, auf unserem Besucherparkplatz. Sie können von unseren Mitarbeiter/-innen und Besucher/-innen genutzt werden und stehen auch der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung.

Dadurch ergänzt HAHN+KOLB die Ludwigsburger Lade-Infrastruktur und trägt nicht nur zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit im Unternehmen bei, sondern leistet auch einen allgemeinen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Mobilität.

E-Ladesäulen bei HAHN+KOLB
Recyclat-Verpackungen bei HAHN+KOLB

 

Recyclat-Verpackung

Recyclat wird aus Kunststoffabfällen hergestellt, ist also „recycelter“ Kunststoff. Dieses Recyclat hat eine graue Farbe und besitzt keinerlei Nachteile gegenüber den bisher verwendeten Verpackungen aus Kunststoff.

Durch den Einsatz der Recyclat-Verpackungen sparen wir einen großen Teil an Rohstoffen ein. Zudem besteht die Verpackung aus einem leichteren Material als die bisherige, wodurch wir bis zu 24 Tonnen CO2 einsparen und somit einen weiteren Beitrag zur Nachhaltigkeit leisten.

 

Verpackungsmaschine

Seit 2021 setzen wir in unserer Logistik einen automatischen Kartonaufrichter und -verschließer ein. Dieser senkt die gepackten Kartons automatisch auf die notwendige Höhe und bringt einen Deckel an. Dadurch werden in der weiteren Versandkette der Materialbedarf und der CO2-Abdruck deutlich reduziert.

Durch diese Anpassung wird nur so viel Füllmaterial verwendet, wie zum Schutz der Produkte im Karton wirklich nötig ist. Somit können wir durch die neue Kartonisierung voraussichtlich 30 Prozent an Verpackungs- und Füllmaterial einsparen.
Zudem werden die Pakete insgesamt kleiner, sodass der Laderaum im Transporter effizienter genutzt wird und letztendlich CO2-Emissionen reduziert werden können.

Verpackungsmaschine bei HAHN+KOLB
Nachschärfen bei HAHN+KOLB

Nachschärfservice

Unser bewährter Nachschärfservice zahlt langfristig auf das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ein und bietet gleichzeitig maximalen Kunden-Komfort. Das Nachschärfen, in individuellen Verschleißzeiträumen, fördert höhere Leistungen und eine maximale Standzeit der Werkzeuge, wodurch nicht immer gleich neu eingekauft werden muss.

Die Werkzeuge erreichen den Nachschärfservice in der sicheren HK-Toolbox. Auf modernsten Werkzeugschleifmaschinen wird vermessen und geprüft und anschließend präzise geschärft und beschichtet. Nach Bearbeitung des Nachschärfauftrags senden wir das geschliffene Werkzeug in unser zu 100% recycelten und recyclebaren Recyclat-Verpackung kostenfrei zurück.

 

 

GoGreen Zertifikat

HAHN+KOLB hat für das Jahr 2020 erneut das GOGREEN Zertifikat der Deutschen Post erhalten.

Damit schaffen wir einen Ausgleich für die Menge an Treibhausgasen, die bei der Beförderung unserer Briefsendungen im Jahr 2020 verursacht wurde.

GoGreen Zertifikat 2020
UN-Dekade Auszeichnung 2019

 
 

Auszeichnung UN-Dekade

HAHN+KOLB wurde mit der „UN-Dekade Biologische Vielfalt 2019“ ausgezeichnet.
Um dem weltweiten Rückgang der Naturvielfalt entgegenzuwirken, haben die Vereinten Nationen den Zeitraum von 2011 bis 2020 als „UN-Dekade“ ausgerufen. Mit dem Wettbewerb soll in Deutschland der Blick auf den Wert der Naturvielfalt gelenkt werden, da die Biodiversität Voraussetzung ist, für das Funktionieren der Ökosysteme.